Index of original communities

This is a list of all original residence locations, showing the larger areas into which they have been grouped for the purpose of display on the Monument.

Location Area
Abbotsford Abbotsford area
Alberni Port Alberni area
Albion Haney area
Aldergrove Aldergrove area
Alert Bay North Vancouver Island area
Allison Harbour Central Coast area
Annacis Island Delta area
Bamfield Bamfield area
Barnet Port Moody area
Bella Bella Ocean Falls area
Bloedel Campbell River area
Bowen Island Howe Sound area
Bowser Fanny Bay area
Bradner Aldergrove area
Bridgeport Richmond area
Britannia Howe Sound area
Britannia Beach Howe Sound area
Burnaby Burnaby area
Burquitlam Port Moody area
Call Creek Central Coast area
Campbell Island Ocean Falls area
Campbell River Campbell River area
Canyon Additional designated areas
Capilano North Vancouver area
Carlisle Cannery Skeena River area
Caspaco Prince Rupert area
Cassiar Cannery Prince Rupert area
Celtic Cannery Vancouver area
Chemainus Chemainus area
Chilliwack Chilliwack area
Claxton Port Essington area
Claxton Cannery Port Essington area
Clayburn Abbotsford area
Clayoquot Tofino area
Cloverdale Surrey area
Coghlan Aldergrove area
Comox Courtenay area
Coombs Coombs area
Cortes Island Campbell River area
Courtenay Courtenay area
Cowichan Lake Duncan and Paldi area
Cranbrook Additional designated areas
Crofton Chemainus area
Cumberland Cumberland area
Cumshewa Inlet Queen Charlotte Islands
Deep Bay Fanny Bay area
Delta Delta area
Dewdney Dewdney area
Dumaresq Allison Harbour Central Coast area
Duncan Duncan and Paldi area
East Burnaby Burnaby area
East Richmond Richmond area
Eburne Richmond area
Egmont Sunshine Coast
Englewood North Vancouver Island area
Esquimalt Victoria area
Fanny Bay Fanny Bay area
Fraser Mills New Westminster area
Gabriola Island Nanaimo area
Galiano Galiano, Pender Island and other Gulf Islands
Galiano Island Galiano, Pender Island and other Gulf Islands
Ganges Salt Spring Island
Georgetown Prince Rupert area
Gibson’s Landing Sunshine Coast
Gifford Mission area
Glacier Additional designated areas
Great Central Port Alberni area
Green Cove Bamfield area
Hammond Haney area
Haney Haney area
Harrison Hot Springs Chilliwack area
Hatzic Mission area
Hatzic Lake Mission area
Haysport Port Essington area
Headquarters Courtenay area
Hillcrest Duncan and Paldi area
Hillside Sunshine Coast
Hope Chilliwack area
Howe Sound Howe Sound area
Huntingdon Abbotsford area
Indian River Howe Sound area
Inverness Cannery Skeena River area
Jedney Mission area
Jedway Queen Charlotte Islands
Kamloops Additional designated areas
Kildonan Bamfield area
Kleecoot Port Alberni area
Knight Inlet Central Coast area
Knight Inlet Cannery Central Coast area
Ladner Delta area
Lake Cowichan Duncan and Paldi area
Langley Langley area
Langley Prairie Langley area
Leechtown Victoria area
Lion Island Delta area
Lower Capilano North Vancouver area
Lulu Island Richmond area
Lynn Creek North Vancouver area
Lynn Valley North Vancouver area
Lynnmour North Vancouver area
Maple Ridge Haney area
Margaret Bay Central Coast area
Marpole Vancouver area
Matsqui Mission area
Mayne Island Mayne Island
Menzies Bay Campbell River area
Mill Bay Prince Rupert area
Milner Langley area
Mission Mission area
Mission City Mission area
Mission District Mission area
Mount Lehman Mission area
Moyie Additional designated areas
Murrayville Langley area
Namu Ocean Falls area
Nanaimo Nanaimo area
Nanoose Nanaimo area
Nass River Prince Rupert area
New Westminster New Westminster area
Newcastle Island Nanaimo area
Newton Station Surrey area
North Burnaby Burnaby area
North Galiano Galiano, Pender Island and other Gulf Islands
North Pender Island Galiano, Pender Island and other Gulf Islands
North Salt Spring Island Salt Spring Island
North Vancouver North Vancouver area
Ocean Falls Ocean Falls area
Osland Prince Rupert area
Otter Bay Galiano, Pender Island and other Gulf Islands
O’Brien Bay Central Coast area
Paldi Duncan and Paldi area
Pender Harbour Sunshine Coast
Pitt Lake Pitt Meadows area
Pitt Meadows Pitt Meadows area
Porlier Pass Galiano, Pender Island and other Gulf Islands
Port Alberni Port Alberni area
Port Alice North Vancouver Island area
Port Coquitlam Port Moody area
Port Essington Port Essington area
Port Hammond Haney area
Port Haney Haney area
Port McNeill North Vancouver Island area
Port Moody Port Moody area
Port Washington Galiano, Pender Island and other Gulf Islands
Powell Lake Sunshine Coast
Powell River Sunshine Coast
Premier Prince Rupert area
Prince Rupert Prince Rupert area
Qualicum Beach Fanny Bay area
Quathiaski Cove Campbell River area
Queen Charlotte City Queen Charlotte Islands
Queen Charlotte Islands Queen Charlotte Islands
Queensborough New Westminster area
Read Island Campbell River area
Red Gap Nanaimo area
Redonda Bay Campbell River area
Rendezvous Island Campbell River area
Richmond Richmond area
Rivers Inlet Central Coast area
Rolley Lake Dewdney area
Rose Harbour Queen Charlotte Islands
Rosedale Chilliwack area
Royston Cumberland area
Ruskin Ruskin area
Saanich Victoria area
Saanichton Victoria area
Salmo Additional designated areas
Salmon Bay Central Coast area
Salt Spring Island Salt Spring Island
Sandwick Courtenay area
Sardis Chilliwack area
Sarita Bamfield area
Sarita Bay Bamfield area
Sea Island Richmond area
Seal Cove Prince Rupert area
Sechelt Sunshine Coast
Service Additional designated areas
Seymour Creek North Vancouver area
Shawnigan Lake Duncan and Paldi area
Sherman Vancouver area
Sidney Victoria area
Silverdale Mission area
Simoom Sound Central Coast area
Skeena Skeena River area
Skeena River Skeena River area
Skeena River District Skeena River area
Smith Island Prince Rupert area
Sooke Lake Victoria area
South New Westminster New Westminster area
South Westminster New Westminster area
Sproat Lake Port Alberni area
Stave Falls Dewdney area
Steelhead Mission area
Steveston Steveston area
Steveston Highway Steveston area
Stillwater Sunshine Coast
Strawberry Hill Surrey area
Suicide Creek Dewdney area
Sullivan Surrey area
Sunbury Delta area
Surrey Surrey area
Telegraph Cove North Vancouver Island area
Toba Inlet Central Coast area
Tofino Tofino area
Trail Additional designated areas
Twigg Island Richmond area
Ucluelet Ucluelet area
Union Bay Courtenay area
Vancouver Vancouver area
Victoria Victoria area
Websters Corners Haney area
West Langley Langley area
Westham Island Delta area
White Pass Yukon Territory
White Rock Surrey area
Whitehorse, YT Yukon Territory
Whonnock Haney area
Wilson Creek Sunshine Coast
Woodfibre Howe Sound area
Yukon Yukon Territory