Mapping Keats’s Progress: A Critical Chronology

Mapping Keats’s Progress
A Critical Chronology

Important and Useful Editions of Keats’s Poetry

  • Allott, Miriam, ed. The Poems of Keats. London: Longman, 1970. (Excellent on sources.)
  • Barnard, John, ed. John Keats: The Complete Poems. Harmondsworth: Penguin, 2006.
  • Bromwich, David, ed. John Keats: the Poems. London: Everyman’s Library, 1999.
  • Bush, Douglas. Selected Poems and Letters. Boston, 1959.
  • Campion, Jane, ed. Bright Star: The Complete Poems and Selected Letters. London: Vintage, 2009.
  • Cook, Elizabeth. John Keats: The Major Works: Including Endymion, and Selected Letters. Oxford: Oxford UP, 2008.
  • Cox, Jeffrey N., ed. Keats’s Poetry and Prose, a Norton Critical Edition. New York; London: W. W. Norton, 2009. (Terrific on context.)
  • Stillinger, Jack, ed. The Poems of John Keats. Cambridge, MA: Harvard UP, 1978, 1982. (The standard edition.)
  • Stillinger, Jack, ed. John Keats: Complete Poems. Cambridge, MA: Harvard UP, 1982.
  • Wolfson, Susan J., ed. John Keats: A Longman Cultural Edition. London: Longman, 2006.